Hello world!

Hello everyone, welcome to my brand new blog! As many of you already know, in about a month I will be leaving to study abroad in London for the fall semester. I am really exciting about this incredible opportunity and I know it is going to be one of the most memorable experiences of my life. I have created this blog to document my adventures abroad, not only as a type of diary for myself, but as a form of communication for my family and friends who may be interested in learning about my experiences. I cannot promise that this will be the most well-written, frequently updated travel blog on the internet, but I think that I will enjoy writing these blog posts and I hope some of you will enjoy reading them. Thank you so much for taking the time to visit this site and reading this very uninteresting first post!

P.S. I really wanted to name my blog “Eden Jayne” because a couple of years ago I finally came to terms with the fact that I was blessed with a rather cute and very unique name (thanks Mom and Dad)…despite the all the years that I quickly grew disappointed every time I searched for my name on a pen or a keychain… But for some odd reason wordpress said that the domain was already ‘reserved’ (like what kind of bologna is that?). So i tried to use blogger but it isn’t exactly user friendly and not made for the technologically challenged like myself. Oh well, “edenjay” it is!

4 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

