Where Has the Time Gone? (2 weeks away)

It feels like it was just a few days ago when I broke the news to my parents that I scheduled a meeting with the study abroad advisor at my school (at the time my mom didn’t think I was actually going through with this), but that was eight months ago now. Now here I am, two weeks from my departure and the excitement is increasing rapidly.

IMG_2266

I received my course schedule about a week ago and now it’s all starting to feel real as I imagine what my weekly routine is going be look like during my time in the incredible city of London. For those who are unfamiliar with the university learning structure in England, it is a little bit more self-motivated than here in the U.S. For me that means my classes will meet less frequently (only once or twice a week) and I will not be given many assignments. Typically a final term grade at an English university consists of one or two large assignments. Therefore, I am fortunate that my schedule will allow me to balance my coursework with my many adventures! Throughout the week I will start classes no earlier than 9:00Am and end no later than 1:00PM. I will also have Wednesdays off (a nice break in the middle of the week)!

When this summer started I wanted it to last forever due to the fact that I was a bit nervous about leaving my friends and family for 15 weeks. However, now that many of my friends have already moved in to their colleges and my summer is slowly losing excitement, I can’t wait to depart! But of course, I will be looking forward to seeing all of your beautiful faces when I return in December!

Leave a Reply

