Dover Castle

Exploring Dover Castle was such a wonderful experience! It was an incredibly beautiful sight to see with a magnificent view of the English Channel at the southernmost point in England. Not knowing much about Dover Castle before visiting, I learned so much about its medieval, royal, and military history. Not only did I explore the centuries old grounds and living quarters, but I was also able to explore the wartime tunnels. The tour highlighted the usage of the tunnels during WWII when they were still  a secret with very high security (we learned that Winston Churchill was once denied entry because he was issued the incorrect pass). The entire tour was extremely fascinating. I would love to revisit Dover Castle one day, as it has been one of my favorite experiences thus far.

Here is a slideshow that I put together of the pictures that I took while at Dover Castle. I could not choose which ones I wanted to display in this post, so I decided to display all of them along with some delightful music for your enjoyment.

2 thoughts on “Dover Castle

Leave a Reply

